Format Racing System Review

Filed under: System Reviews |

Format Racing System Review

Format Racing System

Format Racing System

Martin Hill, the founder of the Format Racing Method (FR), is offering an ebook on his mathematically-based horse race backing system for a one-off payment of £67. The method, put simply, backs a selection of favourites in a race to win a fixed amount, determined by what Martin calls the ‘Risk Factor Figure’. Martin claims in his advert that this is the only system you will ever need and that it has enabled him to make consistent profits of over £25k per annum, a large claim indeed.

Format Racing is predicated on the fact that, statistically, 68% of these horses win their race, and therefore, can be backed with confidence. The system comes with its own Microsoft Excel calculation sheet and clear instructions when and when not to bet.

Martin makes clear that there are races which must be avoided, and in order to pick the top three favourites in each race, you will need to be at the computer shortly before the off, so this method is unsuitable for those who work away from a computer.

I’ll be tracking the Format Racing Method for the next 45 days and posting gains and losses each day.   Bets will be made to a £10 stake.

What does the Format Racing method involve?

In a word, dutching: that is, backing more than one horse in a race, spreading the bet to give you more chance of finding the winner of that race. Most daily races can be bet on safely, but there are some types of races that Format Racing leaves well alone. All the rules of the system are clearly set out and able to be understood very quickly. This is Format Racing’s advantage.

However, a disadvantage to those unfortunates who cannot be at their computer immediately before a race is that it doesn’t work for them. Because the rules are to do with prices immediately prior to a race, you will need to be at the computer then. Correct prices are crucial to the success of Format Racing.

You will also need to open a Betfair account and also view the Racing Post online. Both of these are free to join, although Racing Post does have certain sections within it that have to be paid for.

Dutching would be a tricky matter but Martin has thought of this. With the Format Racing e-book comes an Excel spreadsheet which automatically calculates the bets required. More importantly it tells you quickly and easily when not to place bets, containing a built-in numerical risk factor.

The important question is: does Format Racing work?

I tested it rigorously for 64 days, working to the spreadsheet’s target of £10 per race and I’m afraid that Format Racing has not worked over this period. Working to Betfair’s BSP it is over £300 in debt.

There may be reasons for this poor performance; the Excel spreadsheet may have too many tight parameters for the bets, and/or the racing over the past two months has been particularly testing. But the central fact is that, on the basis of this review, Format Racing does not live up to the claims made by its inventor, Martin Hill. I cannot, therefore, recommend it to the general public. 

 

——— Format Racing Detailed Results ———-

 

Format Racing Day1, Friday 10.12.10

Bets 22

Wins 6

Profit/Loss -£64.78

Net Bank: -£64.78

———————————–

Format Racing Day 2, Saturday 11.12.10

Hi all,

A very good day’s racing.

11 bets, 8 winning and 3 losing

Net profit on day £50.52

Net cumulative -£14.26

——————————-

Format Racing Day 3, Sunday 12.12.10

Hi all,

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£31.07

Net Bank -£45.33

———————————-

Format Racing Day 4, Monday 13.12.10

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss -£22.32

Net Bank -£67.65

————————————

Format Racing Day 5 Tuesday 14.12.10

Number of bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss -£54.63

Net Bank -£122.28

—————————————

Format Racing Day 6 Wednesday 15.12.10

Number of bets: 17

Number of Successful Bets: 9

Profit/Loss -£12.70

Net Bank -£134.98

—————————————

Format Racing Day 7 Thursday 16.12.10

Number of bets: 21

Number of Successful Bets: 11

Profit/Loss 17.23

Net Bank -117.75

—————————————

Format Racing Day 8 Friday 17.12.10

Number of bets: 7

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss £37.15

Net Bank -80.60

—————————————

Format Racing Day 9 Saturday 18.12.10

Number of bets: 2

Number of Successful Bets: 2 (the risk factor figure was too high for another four winning bets)

Profit/Loss £20

Net Bank -60.60

—————————————

Format Racing Day 10 Sunday 19.12.10

No Racing

—————————————–

Format Racing Day 11 Monday 20.12.10

No Racing

—————————————-

Format Racing Day 12 Tuesday 21.12.10

Number of bets: 7

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£33.02

Net Bank -£93.62

—————————————–

Format Racing Day 13 Wednesday 22.12.10

Number of bets:11

Number of Successful Bets: 7

Profit/Loss £20.09

Net Bank -£73.5

—————————————-

Format Racing Day 14 Monday 27.12.10

Number of bets: 5

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss £10.77

Net Bank -£62.76

——————————————

Format Racing Day 15 Tuesday 28.12.10

Number of bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£66.77

Net Bank -£129.53

——————————————–

Format Racing Day 16 Wednesday 29.12.10

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 8

Profit/Loss -£8.28

Net Bank -£137.81

———————————————

Format Racing Day 17 Thursday 30.12.10

Number of Bets: 19

Number of Successful Bets: 11

Profit/Loss -£5.69

Net Bank -£143.50

———————————————-

Format Racing Day 18 Friday 31.12.10

Number of Bets: 18

Number of Successful Bets: 12

Profit/Loss £23.18

Net Bank -£120.32

Happy New Year!

———————————————–

Format Racing Day 19 Saturday 1.1.11

Number of Bets: 10

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss £17.38

Net Bank -£102.94

———————————————–

Format Racing Day 20 Sunday 2.1.11

Number of Bets: 10

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss -£27.13

Net Bank -£130.07

———————————————–

Format Racing Day 21 Monday 3.1.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 5

Profit/Loss £2.00

Net Bank -£128.07

———————————————–

Format Racing Day 22 Tuesday 4.1.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 7

Profit/Loss £39.89

Net Bank -£88.18

———————————————–

Format Racing Day 23 Wednesday 5.1.11

Number of Bets: 4

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss £14.75

Net Bank -£78.43

———————————————-

Format Racing Day 24 Thursday 6.1.11

Number of Bets: 11

Number of Successful Bets: 5

Profit/Loss -£23.04

Net Bank -£101.47-

———————————————-

Format Racing Day 25 Friday 7.1.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 7

Profit/Loss £45.23

Net Bank -£56.14

———————————————

Format Racing Day 26 Saturday 8.1.11

Number of Bets: 12

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss -£0.92

Net Bank -£57.06

———————————————–

Format Racing Day 27 Sunday 9.1.11

Number of Bets: 5

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss £2.96

Net Bank -£54.10

————————————————

Format Racing Day 28 Monday 10.1.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss £20.65

Net Bank -£33.45

—————————————————

Format Racing Day 29 Tuesday 11.1.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss £32.03

Net Bank -£1.42

—————————————————-

Format Racing Day 30 Wednesday 12.1.11

Number of Bets: 6

Number of Successful Bets: 5

Profit/Loss £34.60

Net Bank £33.18

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 31 Thursday 13.1.11

Number of Bets: 17

Number of Successful Bets: 11

Profit/Loss £45.84

Net Bank £79.02

—————————————————–

Format Racing Day 32 Friday 14.1.11-

Number of Bets: 12

Number of Successful Bets: 8

Profit/Loss £17.81

Net Bank £96.83

—————————————————-

Format Racing Day 33 Saturday 15.1.11

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 8

Profit/Loss £9.61

Net Bank £106.44

—————————————————–

Format Racing Day 34 Sunday 16.1.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£49.50

Net Bank £56.94

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 35 Monday 17.1.11

Number of Bets: 3

Number of Successful Bets: 2

Profit/Loss £6.40

Net Bank £63.34

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 36 Tuesday 18.1.11

Number of Bets: 10

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss -£20.94

Net Bank £42.40

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 37 Wednesday 19.1.11

Number of Bets: 15

Number of Successful Bets: 10

Profit/Loss £17.48

Net Bank £59.88

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 38 Thursday 20.1.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss -£35.21

Net Bank £24.67

—————————————————–

Format Racing Day 39 Friday 21.1.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss £30.69

Net Bank £55.36

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 40 Saturday 22.1.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£35.80

Net Bank £19.56

——————————————————

Format Racing Day 41 Sunday 23.1.11

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 8

Profit/Loss £11.14

Net Bank £30.70

——————————————————–

Format Racing Day 42 Monday 24.1.11

Number of Bets: 12

Number of Successful Bets: 9

Profit/Loss £47.78

Net Bank £78.48

——————————————————-

Format Racing Day 43 Tuesday 25.1.11

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss -£28.14

Net Bank £50.34

——————————————————–

Format Racing Day 44 Wednesday 26.1.11

Number of Bets: 16

Number of Successful Bets: 10

Profit/Loss £23.00

Net Bank £73.34

———————————————————

Format Racing Day 45 Thursday 27.1.11

Number of Bets: 21

Number of Successful Bets: 9

Profit/Loss -£87.10

Net Bank -£13.76

——————————————————–

Format Racing Day 46 Friday 28.1.11

Number of Bets: 18

Number of Successful Bets: 10

Profit/Loss £4.07

Net Bank -£9.69

———————————————————-

Format Racing Day 47 Saturday 29.1.11

Number of Bets: 11

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£76.04

Net Bank -£85.73

——————————————————–

Format Racing -Day 48 Sunday 30.1.11-

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss £28.02

Net Bank -£57.71

———————————————————

Format Racing Day 49 Monday 31.1.11

Number of Bets: 7

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss £4.80

Net Bank -£52.91

——————————————————–

Format Racing Day 50 Tuesday 1.2.11

Number of Bets: 11

Number of Successful Bets: 5

Profit/Loss -£54.53

Net Bank -£107.44

———————————————————-

Format Racing Day 51 Wednesday 2.2.11

Number of Bets: 22

Number of Successful Bets: 12

Profit/Loss £0.70

Net Bank -£106.74

———————————————————

Format Racing Day 52 Thursday 3.2.11

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 5

Profit/Loss -£66.24

Net Bank -£172.98

——————————————————–

Format Racing Day 53 Friday 4.2.11

Number of Bets: 9

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£36.50

Net Bank -£209.48

———————————————————

Format Racing Day 54 Saturday 5.2.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£27.59

Net Bank -£237.07

———————————————————-

Format Racing Day 55 Sunday 6.2.11

Number of Bets: 4

Number of Successful Bets: 2

Profit/Loss £0.87

Net Bank -£236.20

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 56 Monday 7.2.11

Number of Bets: 5

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss £29.63

Net Bank -£206.57

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 57 Tuesday 8.2.11

Number of Bets: 10

Number of Successful Bets: 8

Profit/Loss £42.59

Net Bank -£163.98

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 58 Wednesday 9.2.11

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 6

Profit/Loss -£31.60

Net Bank -£195.58

————————————————————

Format Racing Day 59 Thursday 10.2.11

Number of Bets: 20

Number of Successful Bets: 13

Profit/Loss £55.54

Net Bank -£140.04

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 60 Friday 11.2.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss -£21.65

Net Bank -£161.69

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 61 Saturday 12.2.11

Number of Bets: 14

Number of Successful Bets: 5

Profit/Loss -£74.58

Net Bank -£236.27

————————————————————

Format Racing Day 62 Sunday 13.2.11

Number of Bets: 7

Number of Successful Bets: 3

Profit/Loss -£17.98

Net Bank -£254.25

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 63 Monday 14.2.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 2

Profit/Loss -£66.56

Net Bank -£320.81

———————————————————–

Format Racing Day 64 Tuesday 15.2.11

Number of Bets: 8

Number of Successful Bets: 4

Profit/Loss -£25.88

Net Bank -£346.69

————————————————————

Take a look at Format Racing here….

 

 

-

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Posted by on December 13, 2010. Filed under System Reviews. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply